Please confirm that you are the owner of the device rather than someone the device was shared with, and that you are the owner or administrator of the home (users who have been shared a device and ordinary family members cannot share devices or add family members);
Please confirm that the user has an account in our app (sharing devices and adding to a home must be done in our app, not in the Alexa or Google Home app);
Please confirm that you and the other person registered in the same country/region. You can only share devices registered in the same country/region;
Please confirm that you and the other person registered in the same country/region. You can only add users registered in the same country/region to your home;
If you used a share invite code to invite others to join your home, but the other person sees that the invite code has expired after entering it even though it is still within the 3-day validity period, it means that the invitee's account is not in the same country/region as yours;
If you used a share invite code to invite others to join your home but the message "Invite code invalid. Please contact the inviter to regenerate it." appears, it is because one invite code can only invite one user. Please confirm whether the invite code was sent to multiple invitees — once it has been used by another user, no one can join the home with this invite code again. We recommend contacting the inviter to regenerate an invite code, or adding members directly through the app account.
Mesh devices/Zigbee devices/Infrared devices/Bluetooth devices/Gateway devices are currently not supported for sharing. For a regular home member, it is recommended that you share all the devices with him/her by adding home members. If you want all family members to use the shared Bluetooth device normally, we recommend that you purchase a Bluetooth gateway and use it together, otherwise the Bluetooth device can only be connected to one mobile phone for one person to use at the same time. Once someone connects successfully, the Bluetooth device in other people's App will be displayed as offline. Only after the user disconnects the Bluetooth device, other people can use it normally. There is no such restriction when using the Bluetooth gateway.